Encouragement

A while ago I came across some writing tips from Ernest Hemmingway. Of course I didn’t save the link and am kicking myself now. I think I remember that he said to reread what you have written when you sit down to write again, which I do, and to stop before you run out of story. Also not to fret about the story when not writing but to let it bubble away underneath (not his words!)
I labelled this post encouragement rather than inspiration as that is what I felt I got from his philosophy.
I did manage to find more quotes from him which I do also like

http://www.goodreads.com/author/quotes/1455.Ernest_Hemingway

About Verity R

Have had several different career paths but alongside them I have always been writing as well. I think I always will.
This entry was posted in Book, creativity, experiences, life, novel, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

